General terms of supply

Prices

Our prices are in Swiss Francs, tax free for export and based on delivery ex works.

 

Supply

Supply is made for the account risk of the purchaser. Forwarding shall be effected in accordance with your instructions. Without any such instructions from you, we shall select the most reasonably priced solution. Damage during transportation or missing items are to be noted to the deliverer immediately upon receipt of the goods.

 

Packaging

As a rule, the items shall be packed on pallets. Bulky items shall be supplied open or in bundles. We shall charge boxes, cartons and special packaging at cost price. They will not be taken back.

Drums shall be made available on loan for 6 months free of charge. Return of the drums has to be made in good condition and within the period of 6 months of the date of delivery to our address, Gwatt station. After expiry of this period, a rental fee will be charged. The costs of repair will be charged for damaged drums.

 

Conditions of payment

Invoices are due for payment within 30 days net after the date of the invoice if nothing to the contrary has been agreed in writing. Payments on account shall not bear interest.

 

Times for delivery

We endeavour to adhere to the agreed times for delivery. In the event of any non-compliance with deadlines, in particular if Furrer+Frey shall be hindered in making delivery through force majeure, no right to compensation or cancellation of the order shall accrue to the orderer. This shall apply in particular in cases of delays in delivery or faulty supplies from the intended subcontractors, labour disputes, shortages of raw material or energy or major production problems.

 

Complaints

Any complaints should be notified to us in writing within 8 days after receipt of the goods.

 

Returns

Goods which have been ordered and correctly supplied will only be taken back after prior agreement. 85% of the invoiced amount will be refunded. Goods which cannot be sold again will not be taken back.

 

Technical details, illustrations

All details about dimensions and weights, descriptions and illustrations shall not imply any guarantees. Where it appears appropriate in the sense of technical progress, Furrer + Frey reserves the right to make appropriate modifications. Drawings, samples or other details may not be made accessible to third parties without our express consent.

 

Reservation of title

The goods remain our property until the receipt of all payments.

 

Specially made items

Orders for specially made items must be given in writing. We refuse to accept any responsibility for details and drawings furnished by the customer. Specially made items, if delivered correctly, cannot be taken back.

 

Guarantee

Replacement free of charge will be made as quickly as possible for demonstrably bad material, faulty construction or poor finish. In the case of supplies from third parties, a warranty can only be given within the scope of the sub-contractor’s guarantee obligation.

 

Legal venue

The place of performance and legal venue for both parties is Berne. Swiss Law is applicable.

 

General terms

Supplies are made exclusively on the basis of these provisions, the contents of which are regarded as accepted at the time of the placing of an order and in particular upon the acceptance of our tenders, acknowledgements of orders and invoices.

Allgemeine Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen

Preise

Unsere Preise verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken, exkl. MWST, ab Lager resp. Werkstatt, ohne Frachtkosten.

 

Lieferung

Die Lieferung erfolgt auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Empfängers. Die Spedition erfolgt nach Ihren Vorschriften. Ohne Ihre Angaben wählen wir die kostengünstigste Lösung. Transport-beschädigungen oder fehlende Frachtstücke sind beim Empfang der Ware sofort dem Überbringer zu melden.

 

Verpackungen

Die Verpackung erfolgt in der Regel in Paletten. Sperrige Teile werden offen oder gebündelt geliefert. Kisten, Kartons und Spezialverpackungen berechnen wir zu Selbstkosten; sie werden nicht zurückgenommen. Bobinen werden für 6 Monate leihweise und kostenlos zur

Verfügung gestellt.

Die Rücksendung der Bobinen hat in gutem Zustand und innerhalb der Frist von 6 Monaten ab dem Datum der Lieferung an unsere Adresse, Station Gwatt, zu erfolgen. Nach Ablauf dieser Frist wird eine Mietgebühr erhoben. Für beschädigte Bobinen werden die Reparatur-kosten berechnet.

 

Zahlungskonditionen

Die Rechnungen sind innert 30 Tagen netto nach Faktura Datum zahlbar, sofern nicht schriftlich anders vereinbart. Akontozahlungen sind unverzinslich.

 

Lieferfristen

Wir bemühen uns, die vereinbarten Liefertermine einzuhalten. Bei allfälligen Terminüber-schreitungen, insbesondere wenn Furrer + Frey durch höhere Gewalt an der Lieferung gehindert wird, erwächst für den Besteller kein Recht auf Schadenersatz oder Annullation des Auftrages. Dies betrifft insbesondere Fälle von Lieferverzögerungen oder fehlerhafte Zulieferungen der vorgesehenen Vorlieferanten, Arbeitskampf, Rohmaterial- oder Energiemangel oder wesentliche Betriebsstörungen.

 

Reklamationen

Allfällige Reklamationen sind uns innerhalb 8 Tagen nach Erhalt der Ware schriftlich bekanntzugeben.

 

Rücksendungen

Bestellte und richtig gelieferte Waren werden nur nach vorheriger Vereinbarung und unter Abzug von 15% des fakturierten Betrages zurückgenommen. Waren, welche nicht mehr verkauft werden können, werden nicht zurückgenommen.

 

Tech. Angaben, Abbildungen

Sämtliche Angaben über Masse und Gewichte, Beschreibungen, Abbildungen beinhalten keine Gewährleistungen. Wo es im Sinne des technischen Fortschrittes angezeigt erscheint, behält sich Furrer + Frey entsprechende Änderungen vor. Zeichnungen, Muster oder sonstige Angaben dürfen ohne unsere ausdrückliche Zustimmung Drittpersonen nicht zugänglich gemacht werden.

 

Eigentumsvorbehalt

Die Ware bleibt bis zum Eingang aller Zahlungen unser Eigentum.

 

Spezialanfertigungen

Bestellungen für Spezialanfertigungen bedürfen der schriftlichen Form. Für Angaben und Zeichnungen seitens des Kunden lehnen wir jede Haftung ab. Spezialanfertigungen, sofern richtig geliefert, können nicht zurückgenommen werden.

 

Garantie

Für nachweisbar schlechtes Material, fehlerhafte Konstruktion oder mangelhafte Ausführung wird rasch möglichst kostenlos Ersatz geliefert. Für Fremdlieferungen wird lediglich im Rahmen der Garantieverpflichtung des Unterlieferanten Gewähr übernommen.

 

Gerichtsstand

Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist für beide Teile Bern. Es gilt schweizerisches Recht.

 

Allgemeines

Die Lieferungen erfolgen ausschliesslich auf Grund dieser Bestimmungen, deren Inhalt bei Auftragserteilung und im Besonderen mit der Annahme unserer Offerten, Auftrags-bestätigungen und Fakturen als anerkannt gilt.